Yesterday’s Taco Run

Standard

I finished the 4.55 miles at an 8:05 pace which I was very pleased with, especially after Monday’s hills.  Now I just have to tack an extra 8.5 miles on there at that same pace……

My Dream Home

Almost everywhere I go I like to scout out homes that I would want to live in in another (usually more wealthy and sophisticated) life.  I found my Austin dream home on the Taco Run route.

The corner of Rio Grande and 9th St.

It was the gigantic wrap around porch that caught my eye.  And then the second story gigantic wrap around porch that made me note the location in my head to come back to later.  I was delighted to find that it’s up for sale and I did a little research on it.

Porch Heaven

It was built in 1887 and in 1984 became a Texas Historic Landmark.  It is called the Moore-Flack house for the two previous owners.

The Back Yard

Tours are available by appointment only.  I’m not sure I could convince the realtor that I’m actually interested (I don’t know, something about “single graduate student” doesn’t match the 4,260 sqft. house…). I’ve started saving my pennies though – $325,000,000 to go.

What does your dream house look like?

 

 

One response »

Leave a comment