Taco Tunesday – ACL Festival

Standard

As usual on Tuesdays (although it’s getting harder to get out of bed as the mornings get darker and chillier….) I made it to Luke’s Locker’s Taco Run at 6am.  I stuck with my friend Lena the whole time and finished the 4.5 miles in 37:43, a little slower than recent weeks.  I like to think it’s because I used all of my muscle glycogen stores during the race on Sunday :).

Let’s talk tunes!  I don’t have a specific song for y’all this week but did want to note that the very exciting, very hyped, very popular, long-awaited Austin City Limits (ACL) Music Festival is this weekend.  I would love to go but the tickets were just too much for me right now, I have a big exam the Monday after the festival and would rather catch the OU/UT rivalry game so I’ve decided to skip out.  Regardless, a lot of up and coming artists as well as already-at-the-top artists perform and I like to check out  their music.

Some personal favorites:

Alabama Shakes – Friday 5:30 pm

The Black Keys – Friday 8:30 pm

Gotye – Saturday 7:00 pm

Neil Young – Saturday 8:00 pm

NEEDTOBREATHE – Sunday 2:15 pm

The Lumineers – Sunday 5 pm

The Red Hot Chili Peppers – Closing it out, Sunday 8:15 pm

Here is a link to the full schedule – who would you want to see?

Leave a Reply

