Motivation Monday

Standard

Hey y’all, happy Monday!  I’ve been thinking recently about how quickly life got very busy here.  That means there definitely has to be some prioritizing and some balancing to make sure I fit everything in that I need to, and still have time for the things I want to do.  It would be easy to cut out my fitness (usually taking up 1-2 hours per day) to take the pressure off of other areas but that’s just not my style.  There are some days ( like last Tuesday) when I do have to skip a workout entirely, but that doesn’t mean I’m giving up on the lifestyle.  It’s ok to be honestly too busy to exercise everyday but to say you don’t have time for 30 minutes a few times a week – please.

Some things to cut out before you cut out exercise: TV, reading, Facebook, Internet, generally dilly dallying, sleeping in, long showers/prep time (seriously, 10 minutes in the shower, hair in a braid and go).

What can you cut out to make time for exercise?

One response »

Leave a Reply

