Tunesday – Home

Standard

First, I’d like to take a moment to remember all of the courageous acts that happened as a result of the terrorist attacks eleven years ago.  I was in 8th grade in 2011 and remember vividly where I was when I heard the news.  I hope we never forget the lives lost, but also the sense of unity and patriotism that resulted for a short period afterwards.

Nobody does patriotism better than country boys and I’ve picked one of my favorites to share with you today.

Home.  Dierks Bentley.

I like to listen to this one for long runs when there’s not much of a time pressure.  Country music’s good for that 🙂

How do you pay tribute to September 11?

One response »

Leave a Reply

