Motivation Monday

Standard

I spent a lot of time this weekend on the phone and skype with some of my best friends.  When I told them I was putting together my Motivational Monday post they all jumped at the opportunity to offer their best advice – please enjoy the wisdom of my closest (and most badass) girlfriends.

Allyson Felix, runner.

Competing in 100, 4×100 and 200.

“Work 100 percent, but enjoy every moment along the way.”

Dara Torres, swimmer.

12-time Olympic medal winner.

“They may become harder to achieve, but your dreams can’t stop because you’ve hit a certain age or you’ve had a child.”

Serena Williams, tennis.

Competing in Women’s singles in London.

“I always believe I can beat the best, achieve the best. I always see myself in the top.”

photos and quotes from shape.com.

Which Olympian is motivating you today?

 

One response »

  1. I wish I could watch more but i don’t have cable in my room. Your the champion motivating me! Love you, have a GREAT day!

Leave a Reply

