Gloves in June and my Next Trip

Standard

Good morning!  I’ve downed a cup of coffee and am snuggled in a blanket in my living room trying to warm up after this morning’s chilly run (low 50s!).  Before we get to the details of the run though, I need to announce my next vacation!  This time next week I’ll be packing up to head west to……..(drumroll)

San Francisco!

I am so excited for this trip.  I’ll be visiting my Aunt Julie and will also get to see my uncle and cousins and my college roommate Koko.  I’ve been to California several times to visit Los Angeles, San Diego and Capitola but never to the city of San Francisco!  SO, I need your help – any suggestions for things to do or see there?  You know I like to eat, any special restaurants we should check out?  Here’s a list of must-dos for me so far:

  • Golden Gate Bridge
  • A Trolley Ride
  • Fisherman’s Wharf
  • Redwood Forest
  • Yosemite
Leave any suggestions you have in the comments or shoot me an email and I’ll add them to our list!

Now on to the run – I saw two people on the trail this morning with gloves on.  While the 25 degree difference in temperatures since Monday’s run was refreshing, I’m not sure gloves were really necessary….

Run 106/161

Location: Zionsville Rail Trail

Distance: 4 miles

Weather Notes: Low 50s, low humidity = beautiful.

Time: 39 minutes

Pace: Just under 10.

Other notes: After yesterday’s tough speedwork run, I enjoyed an easier group run in cooler temperatures.  This morning we chatted about the OKC win last night, globetrotting children (one of the guy’s son is doing the post-college tour of Europe) and just a few moments for work chat.  The cooler weather has my summer smoothie routine thrown off, I’m not sure what to have for breakfast to warm me back up!  I did enjoy a warm cup of coffee on the back deck in my Memphis mug!

Memphis Mug

Happy Wednesday!

4 responses »

  1. Definitely a visit to Ghirardelli Square to sample the ice cream and chocolate is a must.
    China town is a wonderful place to spend an afternoon.

  2. Try the No. 9 Fishermen’s Grotto at Fisherman’s Wharf for lunch or dinner!!….or just a cocktail! I love that place. I used to go there with my family and grandparents when we visited SF….good sourdough bread!….opened in 1935 and was the first sit down restaurant on the wharf….you may need reservations…google it or visit the website at http://www.fishermensgrotto.com/….not too pricey for downtown SF….there is a 75th anniversary menu (now 76th) that looks reasonable.

Leave a Reply

