Motivation Monday

Standard

My Farewell Tour of Memphis has me eating and drinking my way through all parts of town – Downtown, Cooper Young, and Midtown.  I would hate to leave Memphis and not have a lot of my favorite meals, desserts, drinks and snacks one more time but I would also hate to not fit into any of my “regular” clothes (workout clothes stretch nicely).  I’ve been working on condensing my list and here’s what I’ve come up with for food and drink:

Restaurants

Flight

Cafe 1912

Iris

Next Door

Cafe Society

Desserts

Cafe 1912, specifically the Goat Cheese Cheesecake

Cheesecake Corner

Bogie’s, specifically the Banana Cake

Elegant Farmer

Drinks

Las Delicias

Alchemy, as many Two One Twos as possible

So good.

That’s a lotta eatin’ y’all.  And I refuse to let that list be compromised for fear of weight gain – therefore I must hit the road!  Time to up the miles a bit, and make sure I get some gym time in everyday.  Who’s with me?!

What’s motivating you today?

One response »

  1. I am with you! I am trying to workout everyday right now. I am back down to my normal weight, now add some more muscle!

    LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

