Motivation Monday – Self-Confidence

Standard

Good morning y’all!  I hope you had a restful but exciting weekend!

Last week I finished The Paris Wife, a novel about Ernest Hemingway’s first wife (I loved it!).  When I read, I like to pull out quotes that speak to me at that particular moment in my life.  Here’s one I’d like to share with y’all –

She was also incredibly confident, with a way of moving and talking that communicated she didn’t need anyone to tell her she was beautiful or worthwhile.  She knew it for herself…

The Paris Wife

Do you feel self-confident?  If not, what helps you feel that way?  Today I encourage you to start your day with something that gives you confidence, something that makes you feel worthwhile, so you can walk around all day exuding that feeling to other people.   For me, it’s often a run or a workout – no better way to feel good about myself than to treat my body right! Here’s a page with some quotes that might help you find some!

One response »

  1. Great start to the week! I am still working on self-confidence at my age!!! I like this one, “Daily decisions affect your long term goals”

    I LOVE YOU! Keep up the GREAT job, Jessica!!!

Leave a Reply

