Day 23 – Me-Time on the Greenline

Standard

January 23 – Day 23/31

Location: Shelby Farms Greenline

Weather Notes: Post-thunderstorms, 45 degrees.

Distance: 8 miles

Time: 1:09:34

Pace: 8:41

Other Notes:  This is my longest run since December 3 (St. Jude Half) and it felt great!  Good thing since my next race is less than 4 weeks away.  I debated this morning just running from my house but am so glad I chose the Greenline – it was just what I needed for an hour.  The trip out was much easier than coming back – I didn’t notice the wind at my back the whole way out until I turned around and it was pushing into me for the return 4 miles.

One response »

Leave a Reply

