Day 19 – The Bare Minimum

Standard

I almost didn’t get my run in.  I kept putting it off and putting it off – running errands, seeing clients, doing some work for the springtime running groups, making Spinning playlists – and before I knew it, it was almost time for me to head to the gym to teach Spinning.  I deliberately wore my running shoes so that I could run on the treadmill after class.

January 19 – Day 19/31

Location: Treadmill at Inside Out Gym

Weather Notes: Beautiful.  Sad I wasn’t outside more.

Distance: .33 miles

Time: 3:30

Pace: 10:00

Other notes: Yes, you read that right.  I only did one third of a mile.  And at a very comfortable pace.  I just wasn’t feeling it today – my body was begging for a rest anyway (teaching a class everyday and running everyday definitely wears on it!) so I justified the short distance since it got me to a nice round mileage number on my distance for the year.

Bare minimum

 

Location: Treadmill at Inside Out Gym

Leave a Reply

