Day 17 – Australian Open

Standard

January 17 – Day 17/31

Location: Treadmill at Inside Out Gym

Weather Notes: It feels like springtime!  67 degrees with on and off rain, and craaaazy winds.

Distance: 4 miles total, 2.5 miles running

Time: 35:00

Pace: Pyramid from 6.0 mph to 9.0 mph

Other Notes:  I’d like to get back to having some more difficult runs each week, since technically I am in training season.  Even though the Austin Half will be a fun run for me, I think it’s time to crack the whip on myself and start adding some speed and pace workouts back in!  So today I decided to do 10 x 400 repeats.  I waited around after morning clients for the good treadmill and got to work.  One lap at 6.0, 6.5, 7.0, 7.5, 8.0, 8.5, 9.0, 9.0, 8.5 and 8.0 with 200 m of walking in between.  Next week when I’m truly serious about the speed training, I’ll run all the intervals at 8.0 or faster – no need to jump right in on my first time back 🙂

I had the company of Serena Williams at the Australian Open on TV (decided in my next athletic life, I’d like to be a badass tennis professional).

Badass.

(source)

and beautiful photos from all sorts of events in 2011.  Thank you People Magazine.

Today's Entertainment

If you could pick to be badass at any sport, which would you choose?

Leave a Reply

