Hunger Games Music

Standard

Good Morning!  Welcome to the first Wednesday post of the new format – music!  Each week I’ll share a song with you.  Might be new. Might be an old favorite.  Might be a new discovery of an old song.  You’ll just have to check each week!

Winner of week #1…….

Safe and Sound.  Hunger Games Soundtrack.  Taylor Swift ft. The Civil Wars.

Week 1 Pick

If you’ve been with me for a while, you’ll remember I had a couple of weeks where this series ruled my life.  The books (the first two more than the last) are fantastic adventure stories and suck you right in.  I’m very much looking forward to the movies in March.  This isn’t a song I would put on a racing playlist, but I think it would work nicely for some days where I just need to get out there.  The long, slow, grind days.  It would be great in a spin class too as a climbing song or cooldown.  Have a listen here and let me know what you think!

I’m about to lace up my sneaks and head out into the cold for day 4 of the January Running/Cardio challenge.  Have you joined yet? It’s not too late – start today!

What music are you listening to right now?

 

Leave a comment