Time to Experiment

Standard

I started today off on a great foot with my TRX students!  Only recently have I started actually participating in the classes with them because I’m not “in training” anymore and don’t have to worry about feeling too sore the next day or being rested for a hard run – and I love it!  Today we worked hard moving through the following moves – warm-up, balance squats, chest presses, pistol squats, bicep curls, sprinter lunges, tricep presses and then moved to the floor for the killer hamstring and planks series….whew.

After a productive day of work, I decided to do a little experimenting in the kitchen.  I had some lean ground beef I had planned to make into taco filling but didn’t want to stop at the store for all the accessories.  Luckily I also had on hand some taco seasoning, black beans, corn and sliced bell peppers.  Figured all those things separately are pretty taco-ish so they’d taste OK together…and I was right!  I simply cooked the small package of meat with the seasoning, added the peppers, corn and beans to taste and simmered for about ten minutes.

Final Product - Naked Tacos!

Voila!  Some very tasty NAKED TACOS.  Next time I think I’d add onions and maybe some salsa or guacamole!  I have plenty of leftovers for lunch tomorrow, after my first run since the half!

One response »

Leave a Reply

