The Last Run

Standard

The Pack gathered this morning in the cold darkness with gloves, hats and many, many layers on to tackle the final run of training together!  Spirits were high despite the low temperatures and I can tell everyone is excited for, confident about and ready for Saturday!

We completed a pretty quick 4 miler through our usual neighborhood and enjoyed the beauty of the frosted trees and grass.  It might just be me but seems like there were more people with their feet on the road this morning….I know a lot of Memphis runs this race!

I am pretty restless but sticking to the taper rules.  Today I started working on my playlist for the race.  I need about 2 hours of music.  I’ve been browsing my iTunes library for songs I’ve used in previous races, quick tempos, upbeat lyrics and a few Christmas tunes.  I’ll be sure to share some of the list when it’s complete!

Tomorrow is packet pickup and the expo – I’m so excited for these I might not be able to sleep tonight!

Expo Info

  • Thursday – noon until 6 p.m.
  • Friday – 11 a.m. until 9 p.m.
  • Bring a photo ID and signed participation form (found on the website)
  • Downtown at the Cook Convention Center

 

2 responses »

  1. I am really enjoying following your pre race “routine”. Thoughts, positive prayers and lots of love are being sent your way! Love you!

Leave a Reply

