Back in the 901

Standard

Good Morning!  I am back from a wonderful (but exhausting) weekend to my home state of Indiana!  There was plenty of family, soccer, friends, cute boys, food, home and excitement over the three short days I was there and I will tell one story from the trip each day this week – for a total of 5!

It’s always been hard for me to come back to Memphis after a trip home (from that first Fall Break in college all the way up to last night) but I’ll take it as a sign I’m growing up and have found a happy new home in the 901 when I was so happy to see this beautiful sight last night:

Memphis at Sunset

Besides, there’s a lot of work to be done here!  Did you realize there are only THIRTY THREE days until the race!?!?  Don’t panic.  We’ve got plenty of time – but how exciting is that?  We can count in days not weeks now 🙂  And that means Thanksgiving is that much closer too!  And there’s TRX classes to continue to master.  And Halloween to celebrate.  And Reindeer Games to get started playing.

So let’s get to it!  I did 5 miles in the brisk 40 degrees this morning.  The cold, crisp autumn air burned in my lungs but it was energizing!  I felt great after the month of “rest” (no speed pressure) that I allowed October to be.  Now it’s time to get back into the speed training, and proper fueling (read: cut back on the junk food) so that I can have my best race on December 3rd.  Y’all too – we’ve worked too hard for too long to mess it up in the last 5 weeks.  Stick with me :).

One response »

Leave a Reply

