Hit the Road

Standard

In about two hours, after a butt-kicking session, a couple errands, some hectic packing, a pair of new running shoes (priorities people) and a pit stop for fuel I’ll be on my way to………………….

ATL!

(Source)

Atlanta.

Home of

The Magnificent 7

The 1996 Olympics.  Remember Kerri Strug’s final vault routine?  My 9-year old self was quite impressed (as my 24-year old self still is today).

The most recognized symbol in the world

(source)

Coca-Cola.  While I’m not a fan, it’s the most recognized symbol in the world.

"Frankly my dear,...."

(source)

Margaret Mitchell.  Author of my favorite book.  Talk about a war saga.

And one of the biggest adventures of my college career (for which I have no photos…but will try to describe in words later).

Stay tuned and I’ll let you know what I’ll be up to while I’m here!

Are you from Atlanta?  Do you have suggestions for things for me to do while I’m here?  Have you been to Atlanta – do you have suggestions for things to do?

3 responses »

  1. Hi Jessica!

    I sure hope you end up enjoying Atlanta. I will be anxious to here your experience as I have never been. There is plenty to do that is for sure. Have fun!

    Love,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

