Pack ‘n’ Mail

Standard

We had a great turnout for our second week’s medium run this morning!  I was quite please to see some faces I hadn’t in a while – maybe it was the cool 76 degree temps!  The group did 3 while I tagged a couple extra miles on there that looked like this:

Split
Time
Distance
Avg Pace
Summary 00:37:35 4.68 08:01
1 00:08:23 1.00 08:23
2 00:08:02 1.00 08:02
3 00:07:58 1.00 07:58
4 00:08:02 1.00 08:02
5 00:05:09 0.68 07:32

Pretty close to the average pace I’d like to keep for the race this weekend so I’m encouraged!  Just need the temps to stay down!

After a round of morning clients, I returned home to a few exciting things in the mail!  No, not Ryan or Jake, but I know someone is sending them for my birthday…so I can be patient.  First thing I noticed was a package from my parents!  Inside was a Shape magazine (still gets sent to my old address), some other loose ends of mail and a bag of cereal crumbs.

Snack and light reading

Yes you read that right, my parents send me cereal crumbs.  It actually hasn’t been going on very long (this is only the second time) but my favorite part of some types of cereal (Frosted Mini Wheats and Oat Squares) is the crumbs at the bottom – I love the way they soak up the milk.  My mama, being the lover and ever so considerate woman she is, heard me say that once and now sometimes I get the crumbs in my mailbox!

Also in the mail today – a birthday party invitation for the Shelby Farms Greenline!

1 year old!

They are celebrating by hosting a half marathon on the Greenline!  WHAT A GREAT IDEA!  I’ll be anxious to see how they set it up.  It will be on Sunday, October 2 at 8 am and is $55 if you register before September 15.  There will be food, music and vendors after the race to celebrate the success of the trail!

I’m off to eat my crumbs and read my Shape – hope you’re having a great week!

Do you have any bizarre tastes in food?

One response »

Leave a Reply

