Cure for my YoLo Problem

Standard

Y’all, I think I’ve found a way around my YoLo rule.  Remember I said I would only enjoy the wonderful self-serve froyo heaven on race days?  Well, I’ve stuck to that even though yesterday I had a HUGE craving for it after that hotashell 8 mile scurry on the Greenline.

Yonanas - Fro yo from bananas!

(photo source)

This little contraption is going to be my new best friend during race season!  Look what I enjoyed for breakfast after my run

FroYo? NO! Yonanas!

Looks like soft serve. Tastes like soft serve.  But it’s made from bananas so I can enjoy it and stick to my racing.  I used only 3 ingredients in my post-run breakfast:

  • 1 1/2 frozen  bananas
  • 2 tbsp. crunchy natural peanut butter
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder

Magical machine

I put 1/2 a frozen banana in first, followed by the PB, another 1/2 frozen banana, chocolate protein powder and finally, the last half of the banana.  Then all I had to do was flip the switch, push all the ingredients into the body of the machine and watch the magic come out.

Homemade deliciousness.

The result is a creamy and cold concoction!  It comes out in the layers that you added stuff so be sure to mix it up once it’s all in the bowl!  Once it was mixed, it was the best treat I could have asked for after a hard run.  I’ll call this combo The Chocolate Elvis.  Y’all know nothing will ever beat YoLo in my book but for the time being, this is a perfect substitute!  Now all I need is an unlimited topping bar…..

But seriously – can you believe this machine?  Check out the other combos possible:

  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Lemon Raspberry
  • Coconut Chocolate
  • Pumpkin Pie
  • Key Lime
  • Mocha Chocolate
  • Yonanas Sandwiches
I can’t wait to experiment with this!  Yonanas is not sponsoring this post – I’m raving all on my own accord because someone saw my bday wishlist!  😉
Can you think of any combinations you’d like to try?
Leave a Reply

