Thanksgiving in June!

Standard

Good morning!  Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays.  Obviously I love it because of all the food (who doesn’t love endless amounts of the most delicious creations?!), but also because it means the St. Jude race is only a week away, it means lots of quality time spent doubled over/rolling on the floor/hands on knees/head thrown back laughing with my family and it means hearing what everyone is grateful for.  Spiritual and emotional health are just as important as your physical health and so on your runs (during your workouts) today, think about some things you are thankful for!

I’ll start!  I am so thankful to all of you for stopping by and reading and leaving your comments.  I enjoy hearing what you’re up  to and how my stories here in Memphis relate to your stories around the country (and hopefully someday around the globe!).  I am thankful even for you silent readers who haven’t commented (yet! – I can see that you visit from a cool admin page, so don’t be shy!).  Speak up!

What are you thankful for?

And with that I leave you for my black tea….little later start today – see you soon!

Leave a Reply

