Trivia – golfer’s style

Standard

So I’m back!  I just returned from a blind “get together” set up by one of my runners for me and another soul at his office.  We went to Celtic Crossing for a few drinks and it ended up being trivia night! No thanks to y’all, I decided to go for jeans and a tank top (thanks Rooms).  I wasn’t nervous at all.  In fact, I think I have the kind of dating attitude like “if you’re not interested, I don’t wanna mess with you either.”  Anyway, I ordered my favorite beer in the entire world – Smithwick’s.  This is what I drank all the time in Ireland and only Celtic has it (as of last I heard).  The conversation came easily as we got to know each other before trivia.  I’ve got plenty of experience with this sort of thing from sorority rush parties and training clients one-on-one.  I can get to know someone pretty fast.  We opted in on trivia only to find it much more difficult than any trivial pursuit master could have answered.  For example, do you know what Lizzie Borden, Napoleon and Titian all had in common?  Yea, us either (red hair)  We decided we were playing the golf version of Trivia where, like in golf, you try to get the lowest score.

Overall, I had a fun evening after a long day of tests and work.  I thought since you and I are also in the early stages of our relationship, we should get to know each other a bit!  I’ve posted some questions below with my answers.  It seems simple enough but you can only use ONE word to answer any of the questions – how fun!  Share your favorite answers about yourself with me!

1. Where is your cell phone? Charger

2. Your hair? Ponytail

3. Your mother? Writer

4. Your father? Runner

5. Your favorite food? Peanut Butter

6. Your dream last night? None

7. Your favorite drink? Water

8. Your dream/goal? Half-marathons (does hyphen count as one?!)

9. What room are you in? Mine

10. Your hobby? Running

11. Your fear? Hunger

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Fiji (hell, I’d like to  be there now!)

13. Where were you last night? Bedsesh

14. Something you aren’t? Angry

15. Muffins? Yes!

16. Wish list item? Africa

17. Where did you grow up? Indiana

18. Last thing you did? Bedtime

19. What are you wearing? PJs

20. Your TV? movies

21. Your pets? none

22. Your friends? Awesome

23. Your life? Busy

24. Your mood? Tired

25. Missing someone? Dolls

26. Vehicle? Civic

27. Something you’re not wearing? Socks

28. Your favorite store? Target

29. Your favorite color? Yella

30. When was the last time you laughed? Today

31. Last time you cried? Bubba

32. Your best friend? YoLo

33. One place that you go over and over? Gym

2 responses »

  1. Geez!! What a list!!….I was thinking I’d just give you the answers and you could try to figure out which questions they go to…..but, in the interest of time, I am going to randomly select a handful for you and give my first thought……2. hair? – long; 4. father? – active; 5. favorite food? – PB (must run in the family); 7. favorite drink? – beer; 11. fear? – doing-#2-in-a-race!! (hyphens count as one??); 14. something you aren’t? – girl; 19. what are you wearing? – shorts; 28. favorite store? – Costco (for PB and beer….); 29. favorite color? – red (especially wine….); 33. where I go over and over? – crazy!!

    Maybe other readers will feel brave to jump in the mix doing just a few….”Come on in, the water’s fine!!”

Leave a Reply

