Reason to run #8

Standard

IT’S BEAUTIFUL OUTSIDE!

Here in Memphis anyway.  I just got back from a perfect late morning run along the Mississippi.  I love the days (like today) where you can put your run off until an after-work-nap (yes, I’m napping at 9:45 in the morning, that’s what you earn when you wake up at 4:30!).  Even though I didn’t get started running until about 10:45, the temperature was in the mid-60s – perfect for not exhausting me but being warm enough to sweat so I felt like I did something!

So Memphis (and anywhere else!), it’s not too late – get out there for a lunch break or plan to take a run after your after work nap!  Days like this will be gone before we know it!

Leave a Reply

